Monster Monday 11.

This week’s Monster Monday comes to from the Poketo x Booooooom Wallet Contest! Poketo is an awesome online store with some really outstanding artwork. I so dig their wallets! When they announced this contest with the theme “Before Life” I couldn’t help but make some monsters. This piece, entitled “The Muck March”, was inspired all things Saturday Morning. There is a lot of Alex Toth, Hanna Barbera and even a little “Kirby-sky” thrown in there.

I posted these on Poketo’s Facebook Wall if you take a gander and throw some comments my way I would really appreciate it. There is a lot of awesome artwork to look through. Just scroll down to find my design and to leave a comment on their wall.

Pictured: I worked up two variants of this design. “The Muck March” was completed in vintage sepia tones (above) and classic black and white (below).

Leave a Reply

