Hallowed Halloween Art Show.

My favorite time of the year is just around the corner. This year I was invited to contribute to a group exhibition featuring works from members of both the Philadelphia Cartoonist Society and the Autumn Society. Melissa and I dropped our pieces off this past Saturday. All I can say is…This is going to be an amazing show. I got a sneak peak of a few of the pieces on Saturday and a couple of the artists have been posting their contributions on their blogs.  Some really beautiful stuff is going to be on display.

For my piece I decided to turn one of my current projects, a web comic slated for release early next year, into a three color silkscreen print. It was with the magical expertise of Mr. James Heimer I was able to make this happen. The piece is titled “Intestinal Fortitude”, I made a small print  run of 63 pieces, each one is signed and numbered.

As I mentioned a couple of the artists have begun to post their pieces on their blogs. You can see the work of Tim Durning, Kyle Margiotta and Christine Larsen to name a few. With over 30 artists participating there is sure to be something for everyone!

Here’s the info on the show:
This October 1st – 31st the Autumn Society, the Philadelphia Cartoonist Society and Proximity Gallery present:

HALLOWED HALLOWEEN
Opening Reception October 1st, 2010
October 1st – October 31st
Proximity Gallery
2434 East Dauphin Street
Philadelphia
PA 19125

A special “thanks” goes out to Sam Heimer for putting this awesome spectacle together.
(Below is a detail of my print, click image for a larger view.)

7 thoughts on “Hallowed Halloween Art Show.

  1. Pingback: City Paper: The Comics Issue « Art by Patch

  2. Pingback: ‘The Art of Healing’ « Art by Patch

  3. This piece is amazing. You know how much I love intricate-maze illustrations! This layout is especially interesting, with your neat characters and wild adventure that they go through… but it also works ‘World wide’ since there is no need for word-bubbles! Well done Patch and nice silk-screening Mr. James!

  4. Wooah! This is awesome. These bright colors are going to be so eye-catching at the show. The layout of this strip is fantastic- can’t wait to see more of the comic.

Leave a comment