City Paper: The Comics Issue

I love the smell of newsprint.

If you have perused this blog you know I love all things comics, with the exception maybe of the new Spiderman on Broadway. So to be selected for this year’s Comics Issue put out by the Philadelphia City Paper has got me grinning from ear to ear. The comic selected is part of a project I have been working on the past six months and should debut early next year. You can sneak a peak at a print of the piece from a recent art show here. The response to the comic has been really great and I can’t wait to share more in the next few months.

Philadelphia Cartoonist Society is representin’ in this year’s Comics Ish. Along with myself there are hilarious comics from Rog Petersen and Jacob Lambert, two outstanding members of the PCS. Seeing our group take up most of pages 11 and 12 (flagrant plug) made me long for the days of the Funny Papers of Philadelphia.
So be sure and pick up the latest issue of the City Paper, on stands now.

You can also check out citypaper.net/criticalmass for even more comic goodness over the next few days.
Above: The cover of the Philadelphia City Paper’s Comics Issue.
Below: Page 12 featuring yours truly. Click images to enlarge.

One thought on “City Paper: The Comics Issue

Leave a comment