Book Signing this Saturday.

“I Put the Can in Cancer: A Journey Through Pictures”
Book Signing and Reading
November 19th, 6pm to 9pm
This Saturday I will be having my first book signing and reading at Nichols Berg Gallery here in Philly. I am equal parts anxious, excited and nervous as heck. This was a grant funded endeavor (thank you big time UArts) with heavy duty collaboration from design (Applehead Factory) to photography (Concetta Barbera). I could not wait until the official release (mid-December) so I had them air ship a case (approx. 50 books) and have a little party to celebrate the end of one chapter of  my life and the beginning of another. If you are in the area stop by, I’ll thank you personally, shake your hand or probably give you a great big hug!
This a self-published, grass roots endeavor. So please feel free to re-post info on the book on your blog or facebook.
You can check out the facebook page for the book here and the event page for the signing here.
Above: Couldn’t wait until Saturday so I set up some of the books in a display on my art desk.
Below: The invite to the signing and reading. Consider yourself invited!

3 thoughts on “Book Signing this Saturday.

  1. Pingback: Monster Mondays - The Future Is NOW

  2. It was great to see you at your signing, Patch. Congrats on this book!!! I sat down this morning w/ a cup of coffee to read it through. I couldn’t put it down. It was joyful and emotional to read about the ordeal you experienced. The way you expressed your feelings through your art and words was powerful. You were very brave, tenacious and so funny. I know this book will be meaningful to others going through their cancer battles. Reading about the love and support you had from Melissa, family and friends was wonderful. Lot’s of love is always a remedy to what ails us. You are a talented illustrator, love your humor and share your passion for art. Very proud of you, man!

    The design of your book was great too!

    Love and Peace,

    Michael

  3. Oh my gosh! I’m definitely buying one of these!!!! I have been waiting for this for a while!!! I’m so excited!!! congratulations Patch!
    ❤ I'll stop by your class next week

    much love,

    Crystal

Leave a comment