Monster Monday 29.

A FUN-FILLED FEW WEEKS
The last two weeks have been amazing! As I am prepping for the upcoming release for my book “I Put the Can in Cancer: A Journey Through Pictures” my neighborhood has really rallied behind me. Two of the local papers ran interviews and I am holding a signing and reading at my favorite gallery, Nichols Berg. I thought I would share the articles below and give an extra thanks to writers Barbara Sherf and Emily Brooks. They both went above and beyond reporting on the book and the upcoming signing.
Above: I have joked (nervously) about reading from the table of contents of the book. So I though I would post it. This page from my book also includes our Monster portion of this week’s Monster Monday. It’s Loagie from my comics featuring “The Patchkey Kids.”
Below: The article written by Barbara Sherf for the “Chestnut Hill Local.”
(Click on images to enlarge.)


Above: The article written by Emily Brooks for the “Life on the Hill.”

Below: Speaking of table of contents, I’m always excited when I am listed in either the t.o.c. or the events page. “Life on the Hill” was gracious enough to include me on both!
(Click on images to enlarge.)
You can see more about the book here and the upcoming signing here.


 

Leave a Reply

