That time when I was on the TeeVee!

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 5.08.12 PMTalkin’ Comics on Articulate (WHYY).
Just a few weeks back (while I was away on my Honeymoon) an interview I did with the show Articulate aired on WHYY. I had such a good time chatting about funny books and a real blast when they came to our studio to shoot B roll. They used so much of the artwork I was working on at the time. My desk was littered with pages from the upcoming Brothers Brimm comic that I will be self-publishing early next year. To know that Waffles and Syrup made an appearance on the home of Big Bird, Burt and Ernie makes me so giddy.
Here is the link to the episode where they talked to Josh O’Neil, Lauren Weinstein and myself about comics – video.whyy.org/video/2365582478/?start=531
Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 5.09.06 PMAlong with a few screen grabs from the footage that aired. Why has no one told me my head is so large?
Cheers!
Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 5.08.37 PM

Leave a Reply

