Wrasslin’


CHOKE SLAM!

After the folks at Blank Canvas saw some of the wrestling pics in my book they asked if I wanted to participate in a Wrestling Art Show at PhilaMOCA. It took me maybe 2 seconds before I said “Hell Yeah!” I am a longtime fan and have fond memories from my youth of going to the Civic Center to watch my heroes The Road Warriors kick butt! The opening reception is this Friday, November 30th!
Should be a good time, looks like the guests of honor are the Chikara Pros, Philly’s local Luchadores! The info for the show is listed below.
Above and Below: Detailed photos of my contributions to the show. I took two pen and ink pieces from my book and had them laser-cut into wood. Big thanks goes out to Amanda and the UArts Print Lab for making this happen!

Wrestling Art Show at PhilaMOCA
Located at 531 North 12th St. Philadelphia, PA 19123
Doors open at 7:30pm.

Leave a Reply

