31 Days of Monsters (Day 5)

 “I wish I could write as mysterious as a cat. ” – Edgar Allan Poe
I posted the color version of this a while back on my Facebook, but never the ink sketch. And if you dig Mr. Poe he needs to be seen in classic black and white.  I think I was channeling a little of the old Addam’s Family and Beetlejuice cartoons. I may need to go and visit Mr. Poe’s humble abode here in Philly to really get Halloween started off on the right foot?
Above: The pen and ink doodle and the digital colors for “Good Old Edgar.”
3 thoughts on “31 Days of Monsters (Day 5)

Leave a Reply

