Wrecking Crue.

“Say I got trouble
Trouble in my eyes
I’m just looking for
Another good time
My heart, my heart
Kickstart my heart”
– Kickstart My Heart by Motley Crue
More doodles that truly “kick start my heart.” Cannot seem to shake making Cyclops drawings? Maybe there is a story or strip in there somewhere? My sketchbook  is teeming with some new storyconcepts, planning on a summer of writing and drawing. Check back for more on that. Also getting geared up for conventions and speaking engagements scheduled throughout the summer months. Don’t forget you can always hit me up on Facebook.
Above: “Kickstart My Heart”, I always love how my buddy Jeffro uses song lyrics in his work. I’ve been trying to place lyrics where they don’t quite belong to push the humor angle in some of my cartooning.
Below:
Pen and ink sketch in brown micron in Moleskin sketchbook. I call him “Mister Peepers,” I think he may have a glandular problem.

3 thoughts on “Wrecking Crue.

Leave a Reply

