Oodles of Doodles.

“Hands are for shaking
No not tying.”
Fell On Black Days by Soundgarden
Hands are also for drawing in your sketchbooks. Lately I have been doodling a lot. Train rides, waiting for friends and sitting in coffee shops are some of my favorite places to pull out the ol’  sketchbook and jot down a few squiggley lines.
Above: A marker drawing of a skull and bat with the lyrics from one of my favorite Soundgarden songs. My buddy Jeffro loves to add lyrics to some of his sketches and it has inspired me to the same.
Above: A quick marker drawing of a cat-like character. This guy is a lot of fun he originated from some Artist Trading Cards from a while back.
Below: Red ball-point pen drawing I did today while waiting fore a friend. This bird-like character reminds me of some of my favorite Henson movies.

4 thoughts on “Oodles of Doodles.

Leave a Reply

