Monster Monday 23.

ZOMBIES!
So Lomax and I are currently catching up on Season One of “The Walking Dead” – Pure Awesome! Thought it only fitting to make this week’s Monster Monday chock-full of the zed-word. I did these pieces for a themed pin set that was sold at various comic and horror conventions. The designs were based on vintage zombie art from the 60’s and 70’s. They were created in pen and ink with a brush then the colors were added digitally.
(Just click on any image in the gallery for a larger view.)

2 thoughts on “Monster Monday 23.

  1. These pins are so great! I think my favorite is the ZOMBIE on the lower left. He (or she) has a creepy/goofy look and I like that! Very fun and vintage feel- nice! By the way, I was just talking to my friends at work about ‘Walking Dead’! Maybe another episode tonight? If we DARE…

Leave a Reply

